The Murder of Roger Ackroyd

Original price was: ₹299.00.Current price is: ₹149.00.

    • Name of the Textbook: The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (Poirot) Paperback
    • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
    • Writer: Agatha Christie
    • ISBN: 9780007493524, 0007493525
    • Pages: 128
    • Language: English
    • Book: New

  • (Save with offers) Pay with (Debit/Credit,Paytm,UPI,Gpay,Phonepe) and get 3% refund in 24 hr.
  • Services:

  • Cash on Delivery: available
  • Replace: 5 Days Replacement
  • No-Contact Delivery

Out of stock



The Murder of Roger Ackroyd by Agatha Christie is a gripping suspense thriller where the famous Belgian sleuth Hercule Poirot is summoned after Roger Ackroyd’s mysterious death.

Summary Of The Book

The Murder of Roger Ackroyd by Agatha Christie is a suspense thriller set in King’s Abbott village in England. Widower Roger Ackroyd was to have married the suddenly deceased Mrs. Ferrars. He is mysteriously murdered after he reveals how Mrs. Ferrars murdered her own husband and took her own life thereafter. Dr. James Sheppard who functions as Hercule Poirot’s assistant, is the narrator of the story. Hercule Poirot is entrusted with the responsibility of solving the crime. The list of suspects includes the victim’s sister-in-law Cecil Ackroyd, Major Blunt, Ralph Paton, Geoffrey Raymond, Ursula Bourne, Flora and Parker, all of whom come under Poirot’s radar.

The Murder of Roger Ackroyd features a spine chilling twist at the end that is bound to take readers by surprise. The book also demonstrates Hercule Poirot’s intuitive case solving methods. There is a special epilogue by the killer and the reliability of the narrator comes into question. The Murder of Roger Ackroyd is one of Agatha Christie’s popular and equally controversial novels. It is known for its unique twist and is often described as the author’s masterpiece. Many believe that the character of Caroline Sheppard paved the way for the introduction of Miss Marple, another famous female detective in Christie’s novels. The book was first published in 1926.

About Agatha Christie

Dame Agatha Christie was a famous English writer of plays, crime novels and short stories. She has a total of sixty six detective novels to her credit featuring immortal characters like Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot. Agatha Christie has written The Murder on the Links, The Secret of Chimneys, The Secret Adversary, The Man in the Brown Suit, The Seven Dials Mystery, The Big Four, Murder in Mesopotamia, Murder on the Orient Express, Three Act Tragedy, A Pocket Full of Rye, Nemesis, Curtain, Sad Cypress, The Moving Finger, Appointment with Death, Dead Man’s Folly and Hickory Dickory Dock among others.

First performed in 1952, Christie’s play The Mousetrap is the longest running play in the world. She also wrote six romance novels under the pen name Mary Westmacott. Born in Torquay, Devon, Christie’s literary career started with the publication of The Mysterious Affair at Styles in 1920, by Bodley Head press. She has been the recipient of awards like the Edgar Award and the Mystery Writers of America’s Grand Master Award.


There are no reviews yet

Be the first to review “The Murder of Roger Ackroyd”